RSS

Sister-Sister Love

18 Oct

Yesterday evening, I was about to serve kids dinner while they were playing in the living room. One of their toys broke and a sharp edgy thing had popped out. Cautiously I rushed to ask Tammu to give it to me saying “it will hurt you”. She presented to me her middle finger which already had a minor cut and it was bleeding. I rushed her to the wash basin and within split seconds, a weeping Mannu comes behind me with tears hurriedly flowing through her eyes. I panicked thinking she too had a cut! By now, Tammu was enjoying washing her finger in the stream of water. I worriedly inquired Mannu why she was crying. She opened her arms and hugged her sis and said “My Taaaa, blood aa gaya…. oooo, oooo”  (She calls Tammu Taaa)

Later on, once we settled after applying band-aid on Tammu’s finger, Tammu asked me “Mamma, Mannu cried for me?” I said “Yes dear. Mannu loves you a lot na?”. She stretched her arms as wide as possible and said “I also love Mannu. Biiiig biggggggg much”. They gave each other a bear hug. I simply melted at the sight.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on October 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

11 responses to “Sister-Sister Love

  1. R's Mom

    October 19, 2011 at 8:50 am

    Awwww! isnt that the best thing about siblings..twins or not..I remember I used to fight with bro..but when ma used to scold him, I would cry hehehe 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      October 19, 2011 at 9:57 am

      True, twins or otherwise, sibling love is special!

      Like

       
  2. Sugar and Spice

    October 19, 2011 at 9:46 am

    Awww.. Such moments are simply priceless. 😀

    Like

     
    • Seema

      October 19, 2011 at 10:10 am

      Yes S&S, they are simply priceless!

      Like

       
  3. RS

    October 19, 2011 at 12:08 pm

    Awwww! How absolutely wonderful. They alerady realise that there is someone else other than the parents who loves them un-conditionally…

    Is this what is called “twin” love?

    Like

     
    • Seema

      October 19, 2011 at 12:31 pm

      I guess, it’s not just between twins. This bond could be shared between siblings as well!

      Like

       
  4. Little Fingers

    October 25, 2011 at 2:38 am

    Aww this is such a sweet post..I am new to your blog, I will come back and read rest..

    Like

     
    • Seema

      October 26, 2011 at 12:03 am

      Welcome here LF…

      Like

       
  5. shailshail

    October 25, 2011 at 6:10 pm

    This is such an awww moment! 🙂

    Like

     
  6. manasaprasad

    November 10, 2014 at 10:16 pm

    Awwwww!!!!!!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
