RSS

Lessons from Baba

21 Oct

I went to pick kids from the day care on a random weekday. The caretaker(CT) told me that Tammu was pushed by a boy A and she fell down.

Me: Did she get hurt?

CT: No, but her bangles broke. There is no wound. But I just wanted to inform you.

Me: What did Tammu do to that guy?

CT: Nothing.

Me (Not trusting her): Are you sure? She is very naughty btw.

CT: No ma’am. She did not do anything at all. A is very mischievous and play pranks on most of the kids.

Me: Alright, thanks for letting me know anyway.

(Abbas comes home after kids are asleep.) I told Abbas about this incident at night and he was mad at that boy A.

Morning as soon as they got up:

Abbas: Tammu, Did A push you?

Tammu: Yes Baba… Main fell down ho gayi. Crying kiya.

Abbas: Why didn’t you push him back?

Me (Startled): What??? What are you teaching her???

Abbas: My daughters will not take crap from anyone. I’ll teach them to give it back.

Me baffled but still hearing their conversations.

Abbas: Mannu, A pushed your sister na? You should have pushed that guy.

Mannu (blushing and all): Baba, I hold A’s hands and we both run together…

Abbas (about to faint): What??? Don’t hold his hands okay?

Mannu (throwing tantrums): No… I will hold his hands.

Abbas: Tammu, If Mannu holds A’s hands, you push both of them!

Tammu (Obediently): Okay Baba (wickedly grinning at the license she got for violence)

Mannu: I will lock Tammu in a room and then hold A’s hands and we will run together.

I chuckled. Abbas was dumbstruck!

No wonder, his scalp is growing barren by the day!!!

 
17 Comments

Posted by on October 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

17 responses to “Lessons from Baba

  1. Sugar and Spice

    October 21, 2011 at 12:01 pm

    Whattay.. piece of advice and what reactions! You had me in splits, Seema! 😀

    Like

     
    • Seema

      October 21, 2011 at 12:06 pm

      Hehe 😀

      Glad to have made you laugh 🙂

      Like

       
  2. R's Mom

    October 21, 2011 at 12:22 pm

    Wait a bit…here I do agree with Abbas…dont go and hit anyone..but if someone hits you go and hit back….Way to Abbas…I think thats the right thing to teach your child *runs away before Seema comes to push me with a broom in her hand*

    Like

     
    • Seema

      October 21, 2011 at 12:30 pm

      Lol RM! That’s why I just kept mum and listened to the latter part of the daddy-daughter conversation.

      Tammu is anyway titled ‘Rowdi Rangamma’ by me. She doesnt need that extra push to hit anyone.

      Like

       
  3. RS

    October 21, 2011 at 2:48 pm

    Bwahahaahahha! 😀 I like that advise by the way and I love Mannu’s response the best! She WILL hold A’s hand no matter what! 😀 LOVE IT!

    Like

     
    • Seema

      October 21, 2011 at 3:05 pm

      😀 I have one post due on Mannu’s first crush! (which by the way was from iTOTS)

      Like

       
      • RS

        October 25, 2011 at 5:17 pm

        Aaah! Now I WANT to know what that is! 😀 Post fast! I hope its my little chutku! 😛

        Like

         
        • Seema

          October 26, 2011 at 12:02 am

          Sorry to disappoint you, but Chutku is Mannu’s mom’s crush! 😀
          Will post soon…

          Like

           
  4. Pepper

    October 22, 2011 at 3:29 am

    Main fell down ho gayi? That is just way too cute!

    Like

     
  5. Scribby

    December 7, 2011 at 8:21 pm

    aww @ main fell down ho gayi! crying kiya …how cute is that 🙂

    This Mannu baby I’m telling you 🙂 cracks me up all the time 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      December 8, 2011 at 11:43 am

      Thanks Scribby.

      Like

       
  6. Ashwathy

    February 7, 2012 at 2:51 pm

    ROFL!!! 😆 They are definitely starting young…. Their daddy is already running in circles!!! :mrgreen:

    Like

     
    • Seema

      February 8, 2012 at 12:28 pm

      He is half bald already! And people think I’m the reason behind it 😦

      Like

       
  7. manasaprasad

    November 10, 2014 at 10:20 pm

    He he….. I’m sure, very sure, you are glad u recorded these conversations! 🙂

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
