RSS

Idea of Fun for Mannu-Tammu-Mamma Trio

18 Nov

While I swiftly oscillate from being a hitler mommy to an oh-so-sweet momma, Mantam teeter-totter between playing mischievous-irking-brats to too-obedient-to-be-any-mom’s-dream children. In between all this, we team up as a trio to have great fun which eventually boosts our spirits! Quoting a few such instances:

1. We get dropped to office and school respectively in the mornings by Abbas in Bulu. In the evenings, I go to their school, pick them up and return home in an auto. Our house is located in an interior area. So we have a hard time in finding autos that are willing to shuttle us and are charging genuinely. Since we get bored letting go of autos one after the other and me getting fully hyper on Autos that charge thrice the actual fare, we have discovered a new way of keeping ourselves entertained during the wait. Whenever an autowala demands exorbitant fare, ManTam will say – “Is he is a bad uncle?” I reply with “Yes, a Baaad uncle”. The autowala will give a mean look at us and flee. We giggle to our heart’s content. The degree of Badness will be judged on the fare quoted and politeness in speech.

2. Most days we are all hungry and wish to have something to munch on in auto. So, I buy either some roasted groundnuts, popcorn, or kachori, steamed sweet corn once in a while and the three of us simply enjoy the auto ride. Even without food, we talk to each other about how our day went, what we ate and what they would like in their tiffin boxes for the next day.

3. We bake together. They love meddling with measuring cups and spoons. I measure the ingredients and they dunk them in the mixing bowls. They like to hold the blender when it moves and finally claim that Mannu-Tammu-Mamma made the cake.

4. I love dressing them up with in different avatars and clicking pics. That used to be one of weekend activities earlier, although it has reduced now. When I apply nail polish on my toe nails, I paint their toe nails also once in a blue moon and we enjoy it a lot. I love experimenting new crazy hairstyles on them. Now that they still are laymen in terms of fashion, I have two scapegoats handy in my endeavor to discover new styling ways.I always click pics after their so-called makeover and we have such a gala time during such photo sessions. I will upload some snaps in my next post. Recently, they came to me, armed with a comb and several hair clips and styled my hair. Mannu took her fake mobile phone, held it like a camera and said “Mamma, look at me. Say cheese”. I enjoyed someone touching my hair after ages!!!

5. When we are bored with books and toys, the three of us play a new game invented by us. It is a game of acting as we exchange roles. As in, say I play Mannu, Tammu plays Mamma(Me) and Mannu plays Tammu. We speak, act and behave like our assigned role. I play Tammu’s pranks and she scolds me just the way I do.It is so much fun and also at the end of it, we get a glimpse of how bad the ‘real we’ are. When I hear the words they utter when playing me, I get a chance to think over my actions, perhaps be more considerate towards them. Also they get to know how difficult it is to deal with their pranks and tantrums. On a lighter note, it is certainly entertaining too!

6. The recent fun thing we do together is wake Abbas up from his sleep. He is a lazy ass and declines to wake up even after calling out 101 times. We three gang up, and I whisper to them – “On the count of three, we will attack Baba, okay?” We three pounce over him and plant a kiss each on his left cheek, right cheek and forehead simultaneously. Nowadays, he seems to wait for these attacks to wake up!

What are the activities that you enjoy with your child??

 
16 Comments

Posted by on November 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

16 responses to “Idea of Fun for Mannu-Tammu-Mamma Trio

  1. R's Mom

    November 18, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    Awww! Total Kala tikka post..

    WHAT they tell you what they did…R toh just refuses yaar..all the time..gah! may be I should send her there for some lessons 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      November 18, 2011 at 12:33 pm

      Mostly Mannu tells re. Tammu will simply nod or correct Mannu like a Daadi Amma.

      Send R here… I’ll feed her Bhindi daily and lots of baked goodies.

      Like

       
  2. garima

    November 18, 2011 at 1:15 pm

    Wow this mom daughters trio rocks….
    While reading I was wondering if this trio gangs up against their abba and lyour last point said it all 🙂 Abbas is so lucky to be waken up this way by 3 most important women of his life!!!

    And what do I answer for your question in the end 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      November 18, 2011 at 4:01 pm

      Abbas certainly loves all the pampering he gets from us 3. When Ma is around the count reaches 4!

      You can take your own time and answer the question. No rush!

      Like

       
  3. summerscript

    November 18, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    Awww. This is such a sweet post 🙂
    They styled your hair and took a pic- very cute 🙂 🙂
    No. 5 sounds like a great game 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      November 18, 2011 at 4:02 pm

      Yeah, I was also given tips on smiling and posing…

      It’s so much fun. We laugh a lot when we play that game.

      Like

       
  4. RS

    November 18, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    I cant wait to make Chutku a part of all my acitivities – good learning for him and help for me 🙂 And I still wish I had a girl to experiment! 😀

    You know what – I love your idea of role-playing – what a wonderful fun way to learn and understand…

    And who would’nt love to be ‘attacked’ like that -huh?

    Like

     
    • Seema

      November 18, 2011 at 4:11 pm

      I’m sure you’re gonna have a gala time with Chutku. I read the Friday Fun post. Not able to comment 😳

      Role playing game is so much fun re.

      Yeah, he is enjoying the early morning attacks!

      Like

       
  5. Sugar and Spice

    November 18, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    Super post, Seema. Loved it.

    I really pity the ‘baaad-auto-uncles’! 😀 The role-playing game seems fun!

    We (keer, Kau and me) crawl to the kitchen when happy! 😀 Also, we (me included) climb on to the couch top and jump from there. Fun it is, I say! 😛

    Like

     
    • Seema

      November 21, 2011 at 11:44 am

      Yeah, it’s so much fun to bring out the kid in us forgetting about the nature-assigned role that we are playing!

      What??? You jump on top of the couch? I really pity the couch 👿

      Like

       
  6. Little Fingers

    November 18, 2011 at 11:50 pm

    waw sounds so much fun..I love these mum-daughters trio. Chucky and I play lot of silly games and have fun. I can’t recollect anything to type right now. I will think abt it and write 🙂 Happy weekend..

    Like

     
    • Seema

      November 21, 2011 at 11:45 am

      Yeah playing with kids is so much fun… Will wait for you post.

      Like

       
  7. Comfy

    November 19, 2011 at 12:07 pm

    You girls are having so much fub together and I love that we get to read about it 🙂

    And with the way you wake up Abbas why would he want to wake up any other way? 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      November 21, 2011 at 11:48 am

      Glad to know you love reading about our fun times.

      Yeah, we three are spoiling his habits now.

      Like

       
  8. Scribby

    December 8, 2011 at 12:35 am

    @5: how thoughtful an activity!

    aww @ 6th 🙂

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
