RSS

Ahem Ahem… The Versatile Blogger Award

27 Jan

Firstly, I want to thank Deepsi and RM for passing this award to me.

The Rules for the Versatile Blogger Award says:

Nominate 15 fellow Bloggers –
Share 7 Random things about yourself –
Thank the Blogger who nominated you
Add the Versatile Blogger Award picture to your Blog Post

Most bloggers I know have already done this tag. So, I wanna keep it open for anyone to pick the tag and go about it.

Before proceeding, I really wanna apologize to Deepsi for I delayed doing the tag for a loooong time. She tagged me just when I was furiously jotting down my travel tales without a break. I just wanted to get done with it. After that when I thought of doing the tag, I wondered what I could write about me!!! Writing about everybody else or everything under the sun is so easy na? But when it comes to writing just 7 facts about myself, I was dumbfounded. Well, I brainstormed for the past many days and have come up with these. Here I go:

1. When I talk on phone I sincerely listen to the person on the other end and my ears turn opaque to any sound in my vicinity. Abbas gets really frustrated with this habit of mine. There have been instances when I’m talking to some Service Centre or Customer Care guys and Abbas is prompting me to ask something important but alas, I don’t hear it! I talk whatever I have in mind and just hang up. I don’t even ask the other person to hold the call and check with Abbas what he is trying to say coz I’m too engrossed in the call to even notice that he is trying to say something.

2. I might be a food blogger and cooking like crazy at home. But I almost always mess up when it comes to the right amount of salt in any dish. In spite of 5+ years of rigorous cooking, I have not been able to perfect this. There, I said it folks!!!

3. I have extremely sensitive ears and nose. I always seem to hear softest of whispers. About my nose, if you ask Abbas, he will say that I was a dog in my previous birth. I hold a record of 100% strike rate in detecting if Abbas had smoked when he came home even if he had taken a puff hours ago.

4. I am an extremist and I can stretch myself too hard when an urge to do anything strikes. Abbas says – “Oh the worm in your head has woken up eh?”. If the cleaning worm rises, you’ll see me mopping, wiping, scrubbing, sweeping, washing everything under the roof of our house left right center as if there’s no tomorrow. If   I have the urge to eat something, I will either pressurize Abbas to take me to some eatery which serve it or look up the net furiously and most likely prepare it at home.

5. I am not a religious person at all. Before marriage, I used to only go to temple twice or thrice a year that too when imposed by Amma. That does not mean I am an atheist. I do believe in God but not in the ways of worshiping God! I feel that doing good deeds, being honest and sincere is the way to win’s God’s heart. I do not affirm in praying to God by the rigid ways dictated by various religions. But I respect other’s religious beliefs and expect them to not dishonor mine.

6. I had so many hobbies, but ever since Mantam happened I haven’t been able to pursue any of them. Now that they are growing up, I am slowly getting back to Crafts, Mehndi, Reading and Travelling. I dream of having our own house fully decorated with all my handmade artwork. Err… I will keep Mantam and Ma’s too! Yeah, I’m generous that ways 😀

7.I love to eat, live to eat, love to cook and feed people. Period.

Happy Weekend people 🙂

 
20 Comments

Posted by on January 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

20 responses to “Ahem Ahem… The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. My era

    January 27, 2012 at 11:40 am

    Congratulations on the award 😀 😀
    I am totally with you on #7….loved knowing you more closely 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      January 27, 2012 at 12:46 pm

      Thanks Era.

      You too love cooking na? I think you said it in one of your posts. Why don’t you share some of your fav recipes?

      Like

       
      • My era

        January 27, 2012 at 12:59 pm

        I’d love to share recipes but it’s taking pictures where I get stuck..always forget to take pictures and talking about food without pictures is crazy 😥

        Like

         
        • Seema

          January 27, 2012 at 1:09 pm

          Oh! Set a reminder or something. Once you get a hang of it, you will never forget 🙂

          Bu I’m sure Pari will be angry with me if she comes to know that I am giving you ideas to spend more time on lappy. 😀

          Like

           
  2. R's Mom

    January 27, 2012 at 11:40 am

    Me First

    Congrats congrats..

    LOL on the salt :):)

    Muah on being so talented..you sure are an inspiration

    Like

     
    • Seema

      January 27, 2012 at 1:00 pm

      Sorry, Era beat you to it. Seems like today is not your day 😀

      Thanks darling. I am humbled. 😳

      Like

       
  3. Sugar and Spice

    January 27, 2012 at 12:09 pm

    Congrats on the award, Seema. Glad to know more about you!

    You have SO MANY hobbies! Awesome! You are like me on 3 and like the CH (annoying habit I say) on 1! 😀

    P.S – Will send you an e-mail okay. Check at leisure!

    Like

     
    • Seema

      January 27, 2012 at 1:02 pm

      Awww, CH also has that habit as in 1? Thanks for telling me that. *Feels so good that*

      I thought about you the whole day yesterday. (You know why) Will check at home.

      Like

       
  4. garima

    January 27, 2012 at 2:16 pm

    Even I find it difficult to add right amount of salt and since the Seema ‘The kitchen Queen’ also finds it difficult at times so I can relax 🙂

    No wonder you like serving food to people.I can so very well understand it(There I impressed Seema,next time I’ll more brownies :-))

    Like

     
    • Seema

      January 27, 2012 at 2:40 pm

      Hahaha…

      Oye, you don’t have to impress me to get brownies. Just lemme know you want them, thik hai? 🙂

      Like

       
  5. Bikram

    January 27, 2012 at 3:02 pm

    many congrats on the award .. you deserve it and many many more to come 🙂

    Now its ok to read about the right amount, I have so much difficulty and I am such a bad cook 😦

    so very true GOD never said visit us , worship us .. they said something else what you said be good human being .. that is more important sadly ourreligious leaders have taken us the wrong way in that toooo

    good points , you got to teach me how to COOK 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      January 30, 2012 at 10:42 am

      Thanks Bikram!

      Hehe, why don’t you follow my food blog? (Marketing skills are too bad)

      Like

       
      • Bikram

        January 30, 2012 at 2:52 pm

        and what blog is that .. can u email me the link

        Like

         
        • Seema

          January 30, 2012 at 4:13 pm

          That’s my other blog – all about food 🙂

          Will mail you the link for sure.

          Like

           
  6. Scribby

    January 27, 2012 at 6:49 pm

    Ditto and 3 & 4 🙂

    oh and your hobbies matches mine 🙂 YAY

    congratulations on the award Seema 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      January 30, 2012 at 10:43 am

      Good to know you’re with me on 3 & 4 🙂

      You have similar hobbies, is it? Cool 🙂

      Thanks Scribby. Hope Chirpy is doing better now.

      Like

       
  7. anisnest

    January 28, 2012 at 2:06 am

    Congratulations on the award Seema..
    #6 – lovely.. won’t that be so nice to see your craft all around the home
    I am like you when it comes to adding salt.. unfortunately I add more salt when guests are invited 😦 no no I don’t do it wantedly.. trust me 😦

    Like

     
    • Seema

      January 30, 2012 at 11:08 am

      Yeah, #6 will come true only when we buy a house of our own.

      Hahaha… But somehow, I always put right amount of salt when guests come. May be I’m extra cautious then and rest of the time, take things for granted 😀

      Like

       
  8. Deepsi

    January 30, 2012 at 12:37 pm

    I am so glad u took up the tag n did it 🙂 Thanks….. I do agree you were busy with your travellougues, Inspired by which I will also be coming up with my latest trip..Watch my space for more.. !! 🙂

    It was nice knowing about you..

    I totally agree with you on #5.. and ditto on #3 of urs..

    Like

     
    • Seema

      January 30, 2012 at 4:10 pm

      Oh, that’s awesome. I have blogrolled you. Will certainly wait for your travelogue 🙂

      5 and 3, is it? 3 seems to be common among many of us…

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
