RSS

Origami for Artsy-Craftsy

13 Mar

Ever since I stumbled into Shruti’s blog, I have been wanting to participate in her Artsy Craftsy event. Finally, this month my kids and I have been able to do a few crafts based on this month’s theme which is Origami.

First is an Origami Peacock inspired from Dr.Sonia’s blog

Origami Peacock

Next we made Origami cameras and my daughters imitated the way I click pictures of crafts, food etc. We had a gala time posing to get clicked πŸ™‚ Although I knew making the origami camera as we would make it as kids, for those who need a pictorial, click here

Origami Camera

Before clicking - 'Say Cheese'

Flash, click! - Thank you very much

 

 

 
19 Comments

Posted by on March 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

19 responses to “Origami for Artsy-Craftsy

  1. Sugar and Spice

    March 13, 2012 at 12:05 pm

    Cute! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    I was actually expecting the Gems-pack-Santa in this post. When do we get that?

    Like

     
    • Seema

      March 13, 2012 at 12:08 pm

      Actually this one was dedicated to Origami as I sent it for an event na? Will post the Santa soon πŸ˜€

      I’m surprised that you remember πŸ˜€ Mmmuah to you πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  2. Lifeslittletwists

    March 13, 2012 at 12:27 pm

    Wow! That looks suuper artistic. Oh Boy! WHEN will my son grow old enough and interested enough to hand him paper and gum and colors? Or will he ever? Sigh!

    And yeah, actually even I thought there will be mention of the Gems-Santa…

    Like

     
    • Seema

      March 13, 2012 at 4:34 pm

      Thanks πŸ™‚

      Not sure about gum but you can certainly give him colours and paper now (Only under adult supervision). Although he might doodle away to glory, he will enjoy it for sure.

      Coming up soon…

      Like

       
  3. garima

    March 13, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Amazing craft..the camera is so cute πŸ™‚

    Like

     
    • Seema

      March 13, 2012 at 4:35 pm

      Thanks Garima πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  4. Greenboochi (GB)

    March 13, 2012 at 2:09 pm

    super cool πŸ™‚ loved the camera.. Mantam.. pls take a pic of me.. pls pls… πŸ˜›

    Like

     
    • Seema

      March 13, 2012 at 4:36 pm

      Sure, they would love to… πŸ˜€

      Like

       
  5. summerscript

    March 13, 2012 at 3:33 pm

    Naiceeee.. πŸ˜€

    Can I have a photo session with my darling photographers?? πŸ™‚

    Like

     
    • Seema

      March 13, 2012 at 4:39 pm

      Come home anytime, we will be relieved from being clicked in awkward poses round the clock πŸ™„

      Like

       
  6. My Era

    March 13, 2012 at 4:18 pm

    Very nice…love the peacock πŸ˜€
    Me too waiting for the Santa πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Like

     
    • Seema

      March 13, 2012 at 4:40 pm

      Love you gals… You all seem to read my posts and comments attentively eh? πŸ˜€

      Like

       
  7. anisnest

    March 13, 2012 at 8:28 pm

    Now send me my picture by post.. I don’t want to miss this beautiful portrait taken by mantam cuties πŸ™‚ peacock looks very cute..

    Like

     
    • Seema

      March 14, 2012 at 11:41 am

      They don’t ship photographs clicked by them. Customers need to come down and collect personally πŸ˜›

      Thanks Ani πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  8. Little Fingers

    March 14, 2012 at 1:19 am

    When I saw ur crafty post , even I expected to see Santa in there πŸ™‚ Recently I tried to make a boat for my daughter and failed..I still can’t believe I can forget those..I would have made a million boast when I was a kid..I have to brush these up at least for my daughter..

    Like

     
    • Seema

      March 14, 2012 at 12:13 pm

      You expected Santa too? You girls are awesome πŸ˜€ Will post soon πŸ™‚

      Yes, you can try some crafts with Chucky. I’m sure you both will enjoy together:-)

      Like

       
  9. lifesong

    March 22, 2012 at 10:24 am

    The peacock looks lovely. And can I have my pic clicked by the talented photographers please … πŸ™‚

    Like

     
    • Seema

      March 26, 2012 at 3:16 pm

      Oh, they will be honoured to click your pic. Come down right away πŸ˜€

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
