RSS

Come, Bake with me

10 Apr

I am planning to conduct a baking class on 21st of this month. Please let me know if you or any of your friends are interested.

I am not a pro in baking. But for amateurs who are interested to learn the ropes, I have a storehouse of tips on what not to do as I learnt it the hard way via trial and error…

Planning to cover the following items:

  1. Plain sponge / pound cake
  2. Chocolate Almond Brownie
  3. Pizza from scratch
  4. Self saucing chocolate pudding in a mug
  5. Could add a few more depending on time and request

Please let me know your availability and time preferences. Also if you want any other item to be featured on the menu…

Venue is my home (Bangalore), please e-mail me for address and info to get there.

Will fix the time as soon as I get confirmation from all.

 
35 Comments

Posted by on April 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

35 responses to “Come, Bake with me

  1. summerscript

    April 10, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    That saturday I have violin class, don’t know the timing yet. I will try to come. I am sure you guys will need someone to taste everything. Volunteering πŸ˜€

    I really would like to learn, will check with my class and let you know.okie?

    Like

     
    • Seema

      April 11, 2012 at 10:27 am

      Hahaha, yes ofcourse… We would need volunteers πŸ˜€

      Let me know, and try to come please πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  2. R's Mom

    April 10, 2012 at 12:06 pm

    wow, you sure have super enthu rey πŸ™‚

    All the best for the workshop and do put up pictures in this blog as well apart from the amchibong wala one okie πŸ™‚

    Like

     
    • Seema

      April 11, 2012 at 10:33 am

      Yes will put up the pics for sure πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  3. Pepper

    April 10, 2012 at 1:54 pm

    How I wish I were in Blore!

    Like

     
    • Seema

      April 11, 2012 at 10:36 am

      Come down na? It’s just an overnight journey from Hyd. You can stay over at my place πŸ˜€

      Like

       
  4. munchnair

    April 10, 2012 at 2:48 pm

    Hi Seema,
    Am a regular de-lurking for the first time. Your baking class offer forced me to ;). Could you please share your email id with me? I could not find it anywhere in your blog.
    Cheers,
    Munch

    Like

     
  5. Gayatri

    April 10, 2012 at 7:37 pm

    Hi, Could you share the tips online please? They will surely help amateurs like me. Also if you could share the recipe of the almond brownie, it would be great. Thank you

    Like

     
    • Seema

      April 11, 2012 at 10:41 am

      Hey Gayatri. Will certainly share the tips online. And for the recipe, please check my food blog. It has recipes of all baked goodies that I have tried so far.

      Here’s the link: amchibong.wordpress.com

      Like

       
      • Gayatri

        April 12, 2012 at 6:37 pm

        Thank you. Will wait for the tips πŸ™‚

        Like

         
  6. anisnest

    April 10, 2012 at 8:20 pm

    wowww.. I wish I could attend.. all the very best to make this as a grand and successful event Seema..

    Like

     
    • Seema

      April 11, 2012 at 10:41 am

      Thanks a lot for your wishes Ani. Very much needed πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  7. Ashwathy

    April 10, 2012 at 11:59 pm

    One more reason for me to move to Bangalore!! :mrgreen:

    Like

     
    • Seema

      April 11, 2012 at 10:41 am

      Any plans of coming to Bangalore? And what are the other reasons? πŸ˜›

      Like

       
      • Ashwathy

        April 11, 2012 at 11:26 am

        Having one’s own home there… so no rent! πŸ˜› Financially more viable, plus better lifestyle.

        Like

         
        • Seema

          April 11, 2012 at 2:33 pm

          Oh, then you must move very soon πŸ™‚

          Like

           
          • Ashwathy

            April 11, 2012 at 5:13 pm

            Hubby just recently changed jobs and shifted to mumbai. He wants to wait a couple of years in this job before moving again. hence the wait πŸ™‚

            Like

             
            • Seema

              April 12, 2012 at 11:26 am

              Okay! Fair enough πŸ™‚

              Like

               
  8. Smitha

    April 11, 2012 at 2:09 am

    That sounds so interesting, Seema – I will come for a class when I get to blore.

    Like

     
    • Seema

      April 11, 2012 at 10:42 am

      Baap re Smitha! I guess I must learn some tips from you πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  9. lifeslittletwists

    April 11, 2012 at 9:46 am

    Wow! Sounds very interesting. Let me see if I can come πŸ™‚ I will call and confirm. First reaction – wow! I want to come. And the incentive – meet Mannu Tammu…

    Like

     
    • Seema

      April 11, 2012 at 11:09 am

      Come na? We’ll have fun πŸ˜€

      Like

       
  10. Greenboochi (GB)

    April 11, 2012 at 10:11 am

    I would love to…. πŸ™‚

    Like

     
    • Seema

      April 11, 2012 at 2:33 pm

      Hey GB, would love to have you joined… You are not in Bangalore right?

      Like

       
      • Greenboochi (GB)

        April 12, 2012 at 10:23 am

        I am in Bangalore πŸ™‚ I would have to most probably work on that day.. I would be so happy to join if its otherwise… πŸ™‚
        *fingers crossed*

        Like

         
        • Seema

          April 12, 2012 at 11:28 am

          Well, if I there are a handful of people who can’t make it that day, I will try to do it some other time. Don’t worry. πŸ™‚

          Like

           
  11. RS

    April 11, 2012 at 4:46 pm

    Hats off to your enthusiasm…
    wish i could attend. i do a bit of baking myself but would love your tips..share them online..please

    Like

     
    • Seema

      April 12, 2012 at 11:25 am

      Hey RS, where do you stay? Will share the tips online for sure πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  12. My Era

    April 11, 2012 at 7:35 pm

    I so wish I could be a part of this superb plan πŸ˜₯ πŸ˜₯
    Good luck with the workshop and I am eagerly waiting for the pictures and updates, in the meantime I’ll get working on baking those superb cinnamon rolls from your food blog πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Like

     
    • Seema

      April 12, 2012 at 11:27 am

      Yes, you could have also shared some lessons / tips Era 😦

      Thank you. And let me know how the cinnamon rolls turn out…

      Like

       
  13. garima

    April 12, 2012 at 12:04 pm

    Wow Seema you are great to conduct such a session and invite us to your place.Thanks dear..but I guess you would not like a student who is only interested in eating than learning πŸ˜‰

    Like

     
    • Seema

      April 13, 2012 at 10:15 am

      Hey Garima, why would I not like a student who is interested in only eating? Come na? All the dishes that we would churn up, we would need people to consume them also. SS has also said she’ll volunteer to taste πŸ˜€

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
