RSS

Updates in Bullets

23 May
  • Suffering from acute Blogger’s block. Absolutely blacked out of ideas to post anything!!!
  • Have been reading like crazy
  • My niece, Rennaisa has come down all alone from Gurgaon on Monday. This was the first time she travelled alone, so we were all a bit tensed. Mantam are following her like the Vodafone dog πŸ™‚ Mannu started crying when we tried to leave her at day care. As their summer camp got over on 15th, they would be staying at home till the school re-opens. I feel restless at work thinking how four kids will stay together under the same roof for 9 hours! (What? Ma is the youngest of the lot!)
  • Bhabi’s parents are coming down from Kolkata to stay with us next Saturday. So, we are gonna have a blast! Abbas and I have taken a whole week’s leave!
  • I dunno how Mantam will cope up with their regular routine once they all leave. 😦 But till then, they are enjoying every moment of it.
  • I have been reading all blogs but haven’t been able to comment actively as I used to earlier. Hopefully, will be back to the usual form post second week of June.
  • Till then, I’m brainstorming to come up with a new post! I swear I am, coz it sucks to be out of the blogging world 😦
 
28 Comments

Posted by on May 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

28 responses to “Updates in Bullets

  1. R's Mom

    May 23, 2012 at 9:11 am

    WHAT you are off the whole week..Gah I am so jealous

    Congrats to your niece for travelling all by herself..

    LOL on Ma being the youngest heheh πŸ™‚

    Waiting in the blog world for you to come back πŸ™‚

    Like

     
    • Seema

      May 28, 2012 at 9:02 am

      Yeah, she is here and we are all having fun with her πŸ™‚

      Me too waiting for my come back πŸ˜› Missing being around 😦

      Like

       
  2. aame

    May 23, 2012 at 10:21 am

    Wow it’s feels so lively to have a house all bustling with kids running all over screaming aloud and a group of β€˜younger kids’ having their share of evening chats and sit-outs at tea !! Wow enjoy the nice time and the big holidays !!!

    Like

     
    • Seema

      May 28, 2012 at 9:02 am

      Yeah, it’s so much fun. Thanks Aame πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  3. lifesong

    May 23, 2012 at 10:41 am

    Hey, You are being missed here πŸ™‚ Have fun with family and come back with a bang with lots of Mantamisms πŸ™‚ and other stories

    Like

     
    • Seema

      May 28, 2012 at 9:03 am

      Thanks LS for letting me know I’m being missed. Means a whole lot to me πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  4. ashreyamom

    May 23, 2012 at 10:44 am

    enjoy ur stay at home.. 4 kids under one roof.. :P..
    it does happen to me also, i keep reading others blog and dont find time to write one..

    Like

     
    • Seema

      May 28, 2012 at 9:04 am

      Thanks Ashreyamom πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  5. Sugar and Spice

    May 23, 2012 at 11:29 am

    Wishing you have a wonderful week with so many people around! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    And don’t stress yourself too much about the kids getting back to their routine. They will come around eventually. Here, I am talking out of experience.

    Waiting for you to be back! πŸ˜€

    Like

     
    • Seema

      May 28, 2012 at 9:05 am

      Thanks SnS. πŸ™‚

      Oh, thanks for the assurance. If K&K could get back to their routine after 6 weeks of vacation, I have hopes with Mantam πŸ˜€

      Yeah, me too. Can’t wait to be back. πŸ˜€

      Like

       
  6. SR

    May 23, 2012 at 12:28 pm

    I just stepped into the world of blogging inspired by you & now u have a writers block!!lol,..
    Im sure you’ll overcome it,Cheers! ~Smita.

    Like

     
    • Seema

      May 28, 2012 at 9:06 am

      Hehehe πŸ™‚ I’ll be back soon. Don’t worry πŸ™‚

      And I’m glad to have been of any inspiration to you πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  7. summerscript

    May 23, 2012 at 4:44 pm

    What!! She came alone!! Star she is!
    I have to tell this to my amma. πŸ˜›

    Like

     
    • Seema

      May 28, 2012 at 9:07 am

      Heheh yes. We are all tensed to bits. But she smoothly made it πŸ˜€

      Why tell your Amma?

      Like

       
  8. Ashwathy

    May 23, 2012 at 5:45 pm

    1 week of staying with bhabi’s parents… and having 4 kids under one roof… I m sure u will have truckloads of Mantam-isms to last for 5 posts at a stretch πŸ˜€ Don’t worry! Yenjai! πŸ˜‰

    Like

     
    • Seema

      May 28, 2012 at 9:07 am

      Hehehe… Yes, Absoluting yenjaying re πŸ˜€

      Like

       
  9. Pepper

    May 23, 2012 at 7:19 pm

    I just love how you refer to your mil as one of the kids πŸ™‚
    A week’s leave? Have fun!

    Like

     
    • Seema

      May 28, 2012 at 9:07 am

      Thanks Pepper πŸ˜€

      Like

       
  10. My Era

    May 23, 2012 at 10:49 pm

    A sweet update and much needed one for I was about to scribble a “where & how are you?” e-mail πŸ™‚
    I am sure not only the 4 kids but you all are having a fabulous time πŸ˜€
    Enjoy and keep us updated πŸ™‚

    Like

     
    • Seema

      May 28, 2012 at 9:08 am

      Awww, great to now you have been thinking about me πŸ˜€

      Yes will post updates soon Era πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  11. Mathangi Vijay

    May 25, 2012 at 7:37 am

    I was seriously wondering why there are no posts from you in a long time. (Not that I commented frequently because of huge work load but read each one of it)
    I hope the Mantamisms can keep your blog occupied for a few more years!!! Please get back to blogging in full swing πŸ™‚ Missed you here

    Like

     
    • Seema

      May 28, 2012 at 9:09 am

      Hey Mathangi,

      I thought you haven’t been visiting my space. Good to know you are still around.

      Thanks thanks thanks. Will be back soon πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  12. Visha

    June 6, 2012 at 7:15 pm

    I loved the name – Rennaisa πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the vacation πŸ˜‰

    Like

     
    • Seema

      June 20, 2012 at 11:36 pm

      Thanks Visha. Vacation was over before we could blink 😦

      Like

       
  13. Scribby

    June 15, 2012 at 5:42 pm

    ma as a kid? how sweet πŸ™‚ hehehe…hope the 4 kids fared well at home without your supervision πŸ˜‰

    Come back to blogging…please…I promise to comment regularly,pakka πŸ™‚

    Like

     
    • Seema

      June 21, 2012 at 12:03 am

      There was chaos while I was at work. I had to sort arguments, listen to complaints on call from work πŸ™‚

      Trying to come back pretty soon. After your promise, I certainly will have to πŸ˜€

      Like

       
  14. The Girl Next Door

    June 18, 2012 at 11:14 am

    Wow. Lots of activity going on in your life. No wonder you aren’t able to blog. πŸ™‚

    Have a great time!!

    Like

     
    • Seema

      June 21, 2012 at 12:05 am

      Thanks TGND πŸ™‚

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
