RSS

Loony Tammy

09 Jan

I’m taking a break from the Goa series for today… There was no power for more than an hour today and all my chores and their schedules fell like a pack of cards…I am yet to clean up the kitchen, clear the dinner table and a tired-grumbling-cursing-my-blog Abbas is hanging the washed clothes alone (On other nights, we de the cloth-hanging-job together in the balcony in moonlight and I swear it’s the least romantic thing to do) So, here I am racing against time to finish off the post for today before the clock strikes 12… Kindly adjust πŸ˜€

When there was no power, Mantam and I were sitting idle without having anything to do in the dark except for candle light. We started playing ‘I Spy’ (For those who dunno how this game goes – I will think of something that I can see in my vicinity (say Fan) and say – I spy in my eyes something with F and they have to guess what it is) Mannu said I am supposed to pick things only within the drawing room.

Me: I spy…. with B

Mannu: Ball.

Me: Yeah right (Gives Mannu a high-five), It’s Tammu’s turn now. I spy… with P

Tammu: Parrot

Me: What? Where is a parrot in our house?

Tammu: He hu ha ha… and starts mumbling all possible words she could come up with.

Mannu: Mamma… Pillow??

Me: Shhhh! (Hushing Mannu to keep quiet)

Tammu didn’t hear Mannu prompting, She is still guessing all absurd things.

Me: Okay, I’ll give you a hint. It is something which is square in shape.

Tammu: oh the pouch!

Me: But that’s rectangle in shape. Okay something which is very close to you.

Starts fumbling around to touch everything that’s close to her and finally lays hands on the pillow but is still clueless about the answer. πŸ™„

Me: And something you just laid your hand on Β (says in a nano second with a single breath before she removes her hand from it)

Tammu: Oh Pillow??? (and starts sucking her thumb out of boredom)

Me: Ok, Mannu’s turn. I spy … M

Mannu: Mat.

Me: Great. Tammu’s turn. I spy… J

Tammu: Jug!

Me: There’s no jug here.

Tammu: It’s in the kitchen na?

Me: You can only pick things from this room. Okay, I’ll give you a hint. It’s something that you wear.

Tammu: (With a Eureka smile) Dress!!!

Me: Arey Baba… What dress? You wear so many kinds of dresses

Tammu: Frock, Pant, Shirt…. Bla bla bla… Β (Tells everything except Jacket, and each time, the enthu cutlet Mannu shoots her hand up in the air and says “Shall I tell Mamma?” And I say “No, not until Tammu gives up on her own”)

Me: Let’s do it the other way. What do you do when you come back home from school in the evening. (I was hoping she’ll say take off her jacket)

Tammu: I bring out Tiffin box from my bag

Me: And then?

Tammu: I put it in the sink

Me: And then?

Tammu: I take off the bag.

Me: Okay and then?

Tammu: I take off my dress and go to the bathroom.

Me: Damn, what dress do you remove?

Tammu: (Fed up of this what dress question, waves her hands and widens her eyes) – Butterfly dress!!!

Me: Whatttt? (I gave up)

Mannu: Taa… What is there on that chair Taa?

(She goes to the chair where her jacket was lying but is unable to identify it.)

Mannu: On that chair, what you pehno???

Tammu: Ohhho Jacket???

Me: Okay, Mannu’s turn now. I spy… with D

Tammu: I know I know I know…

Mannu: Doll

Tammu: (With a look of contempt on her face) What Mannu? Doll??? Yeh to small babies ka answer hai. D for Door is the right answer.

Mannu: Small babies ka to answer hota hai D for Dog. Yaad hai Nursery mein D for Dog sikhaya tha!

Me: Okay Tammu. You are a grown up girl na? Let me ask you a tough one. I spy… with Q

Tammu: Ye to easy hai. Q for Queen.

Mannu: But where is the Queen in this room?

Tammu: You don’t know? Mamma is the Queen in this house. See she is wearing a gown!!!

And I rested my case there!!!

 
14 Comments

Posted by on January 9, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

14 responses to “Loony Tammy

  1. R's Mom

    January 10, 2013 at 9:11 am

    Well…you cant argue with that..can you babes…

    give a big tight hug to both my I SPying darlings πŸ™‚

    Like

     
    • Seema

      February 21, 2013 at 8:27 am

      Yeah yeah sure… But they’re gonna ask me you love them and not R πŸ˜›

      Like

       
  2. Little Fingers

    January 10, 2013 at 10:47 am

    Ha ha whole this conversation cracked me up πŸ™‚ She is definitely right on the queen , but the logic used ROTFL πŸ™‚

    Like

     
  3. garima

    January 10, 2013 at 3:16 pm

    Muah tammu…baby I am so proud of you,a rockstar.Yes momma is indeed a queen πŸ™‚
    Mannu sweety you are such a intelligent kid ,touchwood πŸ˜‰

    Like

     
    • Seema

      February 21, 2013 at 8:30 am

      Rockstar??? *Faints and falls*

      Like

       
  4. garima

    January 10, 2013 at 3:19 pm

    and why is the title ‘loony tammy’ *giving you an angry look* .She is so cute

    Like

     
    • Seema

      February 21, 2013 at 8:32 am

      You will know in subsequent posts how suitable the title is for her. *runs for life before Garima can spank*

      Like

       
  5. Zephyr

    January 10, 2013 at 4:35 pm

    What more do you want Seema? To be called Queen by your daughter is the ultimate compliment. LOL at the game and the replies. I could give Tammu a run for her money with more absurd answers πŸ˜€

    Like

     
    • Seema

      February 21, 2013 at 8:33 am

      Oh wow… Would love to hear your answers πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  6. summerscript

    January 10, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    Hahaha ! What fun ! πŸ˜€

    Like

     
  7. manasaprasad

    October 24, 2014 at 5:00 am

    πŸ™‚ so cute! Tammy is something! U must try writing fiction seema. You are so good at capturing dialog!

    Like

     
    • Seema

      December 25, 2014 at 6:54 am

      Good to know πŸ™‚

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
