RSS

The finished cake before we saw it off

19 Jan

And here are the pics! I am happy with the end product though I panicked during the process and even bugged Abbas to no end… (Who else would face the brunt than the person with whom you have vowed to spend your life with?) I waited with baited breath to receive a feedback from S who had ordered the cake for her bro’s kid’s birthday. She had so much confidence on my baking skills, it made me more nervous! I didn’t wanna let her down. She sent me a message that it was awesome and liked by all… Phew!!! And guess what? I have got another order to make a Barbie cake on 24th.

I wanna thank all you gals who dropped by and instilled confidence in me through your encouraging comments. Thank you so much. They did work their charm on me… Here are the pics…

DSC03258

Zebra cake

DSC03265

Laced borders

DSC03268

Mocha chocolate frosting topped with nuts

DSC03257

 
12 Comments

Posted by on January 19, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

12 responses to “The finished cake before we saw it off

  1. ~S

    January 20, 2013 at 11:47 am

    Super Seema!! πŸ˜€ Please do a tutorial on laced borders, if you have the time.Its beautiful.

    Like

     
  2. Ashwathy

    January 20, 2013 at 12:03 pm

    Ahhhhhh!!! I’m in heaven!! * drooooooooool *
    Damn these blogs should have a method by which you can transfer these things πŸ˜›

    Like

     
  3. lampnitslight

    January 20, 2013 at 6:55 pm

    awesome cake…you are genius Seema great work πŸ™‚

    Like

     
    • Seema

      April 9, 2013 at 12:49 pm

      Thanks Garima πŸ™‚

      Like

       
  4. lifeslittletwists

    January 20, 2013 at 10:59 pm

    Only one word. *drrooooooollllll*

    Like

     
  5. R's Mom

    January 28, 2013 at 10:01 am

    WHAT!!! you made that…you must be kidding right? wow! just plain wow! *falls at feet and asks for blessings*

    Like

     
    • Seema

      April 25, 2013 at 11:03 pm

      Heheh, yes I made that πŸ˜€ Thanks re

      Like

       
  6. manasaprasad

    October 24, 2014 at 1:54 am

    AMAZING! !!! You are super-talented! Did u have a baking business? An oven at home?

    Like

     
    • Seema

      December 25, 2014 at 6:59 am

      I tried to start one but couldn’t continue with a full time job in parallel. I aspire to get into the food industry at some point in life. I had a microwave cum convection oven at home.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
