RSS

Opposites do attract

29 Jan
  • I heart Biryani. Period. I can Briyani 4 times a day and then if you wake me up in the middle of the night and offer Biryani again, I will gobble it up without any qualms. Abbas is not fond of Biryani but he loves Chinese food. So, the same 4 times a day and mid-night rules applies to him w.r.t noodles.
  • Abbas is good at sports, he was once a soccer champ. I am a total flop show in sports. I can’t run to save my life.
  • When Mantam are asleep on weekends and we both have some time to relax, you will find Abbas either playing some games on his lapotop or mobile or watching some movies. I would be either in the kitchen, or reading or doing some craft or so on and so forth. Between the two of us, we cover up pretty much all kinds of tasks possible.
  • Whatever task I do, I give it my all, take too much of stress and strive to do a perfect job. Abbas on the other hand is a smart worker, he will take the shortest route possible and not strain himself to achieve the task
  • I get affected by people’s behaviour very easily and take it to heart. Abbas is least bothered and never carries the baggage around. (His short term memory loss is also a contributor to this but then it is his nature)

ETA: I wrote this post last night and there was power cut. My laptop is connected to internet via broadband so, couldn’t complete the post. Tried to complete it on my mobile. But my smart phone illiteracy didn’t do any good. So simply hit the publish button. Will modify it at night… Sorry for an incomplete post, didn’t want to miss out on a day in the marathon after having come so close to its end 😦

 
8 Comments

Posted by on January 29, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “Opposites do attract

  1. Ashwathy

    January 30, 2013 at 12:06 pm

    That’s how you balance each other right? It would be so boring if you both thought the same way for everything 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      April 25, 2013 at 11:31 pm

      Hehehe. Yes it would be like living with my clone which would be maddening I’m sure 🙂

      Like

       
  2. Anonymously Disguised

    January 30, 2013 at 12:13 pm

    Ohh I love Biryani too and err makes it every week 😳

    Like

     
    • Seema

      April 25, 2013 at 11:32 pm

      Every week?? Baap re! *Falls at your feet re*

      Like

       
  3. ashreyamom

    January 30, 2013 at 12:41 pm

    this also another idea na…parts of post of different days.. 🙂

    Like

     
  4. R's Mom

    February 1, 2013 at 4:31 pm

    and thats why you and Abbas bhai are the sweestest couple ever?

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
