RSS

You know you have married the right person when

15 Aug

Me: The other day I was thanking my stars for we were blessed with girl twins.

Abbas: Why so?

Me: On the day of Eid, when you went to the mosque to offer your prayers, a thought crossed my mind. Had we had a boy-girl pair, you would have taken the boy along. What kind of a lesson would that have been for the kids? It would have been like sowing seeds of inequality in their young minds!

Abbas: Do you think I would have done that? I would have rather have gone alone or taken them to a mosque where girls can also go.

And I was beaming with pride for having made one of the best decisions of my life 😀

 
16 Comments

Posted by on August 15, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

16 responses to “You know you have married the right person when

  1. My Era

    August 15, 2013 at 8:30 pm

    That’s one of the best conversations I have come across lately 🙂
    Kudos to both of you!!

    Like

     
  2. Little Fingers

    August 16, 2013 at 6:18 am

    Abbas is a sweetheart and Ioved his view , you indeed took the right decision to get married to him. 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      October 10, 2013 at 4:58 pm

      Thanks LF. Will let Abbas know 🙂

      Like

       
  3. R's Mom

    August 16, 2013 at 8:55 am

    Sigh! Did I tell you I am a big fan of Abbas bhai 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      October 10, 2013 at 4:58 pm

      Oh yes yes, not one not twice, I have lost the count of it now. Every time I tell Abbas, he blushes!

      Like

       
  4. Sreetama

    August 17, 2013 at 3:07 pm

    That’s a lovely come back post! 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      October 10, 2013 at 4:57 pm

      Thanks Sreetama 🙂

      Like

       
  5. kajan

    August 24, 2013 at 7:32 pm

    Hey,
    Great to hear from you. Was missing stories of the kids.

    Like

     
  6. ~Gunjan

    October 17, 2013 at 12:17 pm

    Is there a mosque where girls can go too? Nice. I didnt know that. First time here from Noor’s. Your twins are cute. 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      January 8, 2014 at 3:31 pm

      Yes, there are a few I have heard of. Welcome here. Sorry for the delay in replying.

      Like

       
  7. Sugar and Spice

    October 27, 2013 at 6:54 am

    Hey Seema.. Hope you are doing well.. You’ve been nominated for an award. Check here – http://pangsofsenselessness.wordpress.com/2013/10/27/yay-an-award/

    Like

     
    • Seema

      January 8, 2014 at 3:32 pm

      Oops, I missed this one. Will try to take it up when I’m out of ideas for the posts 🙂

      Like

       
  8. Ramya

    October 28, 2013 at 3:32 pm

    Hoi.. wheer r u mam with our sweet Mantams.. Hope alls fine 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      January 8, 2014 at 3:33 pm

      Yeah, all good. Hope you are still around. I have joined the blogathon for this month 🙂

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
