RSS

Pointers from the weekend

26 Jan

-> We had the flag hoisting ceremony in the apartment today to observe Republic Day. Happy Republic Day to all ya fellow Indians!

-> Remember I mentioned in this post about the marathon that I have registered for? I have started getting cold feet already? I am not able to make time to go out and train. I have decided do as much as possible inside the home, to gain some fitness before the event. Have been doing this workout for the past couple of days in the mornings and/or evenings and am feeling good already!

-> Due to transformer getting burst, there was no power for almost 36 hours starting Friday. A lot of stuff in the refrigerator got spoiled and had to chuck the food items with a heavy heart 😦

-> Our life seems to be totally dependent on electricity. All of us felt so handicapped for those 36 hours!

-> Most of my Sundays are incomplete without a.ironing washed laundry of the week, b.shampooing, oiling, massaging and combing Mantam’s hair and c.happily sipping the tea made by Abbas (He brews it so well…Aaaah)

-> Abbas is bugged with my participation in the blog marathon and when he learnt about my new fetish for workouts, he almost banged his bald head to the wall.

-> Mantam on the other hand have been extremely supportive. Mannu keeps checking on me if I have completed the post of the day and one night when she saw me tired yet switching the laptop on, she said “Why have you taken up the marathon Mamma? Leave it for a day and sleep!” I told her that it was a challenge and I would do a cheat post for that day. Yesterday when I sat to write a post, Mannu winked at me and said “Mamma, do a cheat post today also na?” LOL. Tammu gives me tips while I am working out. She told me “Mumma, you have to meditate first. Then only you will be able to do the exercise properly. I will also give you one idea Mumma. You can jog while you cook and do other work at home”. Did I say I love them???

-> I haven’t been reading bedtime stories to them for quite some time now. I have to resume it at the earliest. Yesterday I read to them after so many days. And I let them read easy 3 and 4 letter words. They did quite an impressive job at that. I must read to them more often…

-> This seems to be a non-coherent post. I am drained out today too. Will try to come up with a better post tomorrow.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 26, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Pointers from the weekend

  1. manasaprasad

    October 15, 2014 at 9:32 pm

    I love my husband’s chai too! 🙂 n jogging while cooking?? I must try it! 😉

    Like

     
    • Seema

      October 17, 2014 at 9:33 am

      Your husband’s chai seemed even more divine with the kind of description you gave in that post.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
