RSS

Kabhi Alvida Na Kehna

31 Jan

It’s the last day of the marathon and out of curiosity I read the last year’s last marathon post. To my utter surprise, I had written almost the same things that I would have written now. But I did not live up to any of my plans and let my blog die a slow death. Had it not been for Maya and RM, my blog wouldn’t have sprung back to being alive and kicking 🙂 Also all the marathon bloggers encouraged one another in completing the challenge with full gusto! We all deserve a huge round of applause, even those who could not complete the challenge for whatever reason – it’s absolutely fine. You made an attempt and that is what matters. (Don’t we all tell all our kids the same?)

Last year, I had completed the marathon. But this year, I joined in only on 5th Jan. So, I missed the first four days due to travel. Technically I didn’t complete the marathon but I’m satisfied with the fact that I made it till the end. Also, I wrote most of the posts (err, I think all the posts) at night. Many of them, just before the clock struck midnight. I did a couple of picture posts on days when I had my plate full or my mind full 🙂

I am glad that I wrote all the posts in pressure. For I was able to record a lot of events of the year gone by, which would have otherwise not made it to the blog perhaps. In my urge to look for fodder, I looked back in time and tried recollecting all that happened in the year 2013. How about the next 11 months in this year? I really do not have any idea!! Remember this post, where I wrote about a major decision we took? We are anticipating to take the plunge in this year. It is going to keep us on our toes for the next couple of months. I will certainly write about it when the right time would come.

Maya mentioned in her blog about her visit to Bangalore in Feb. I was wondering if all of us Bangalore bloggers could meet when she drops by. We will co-ordinate the plans over e-mails, what say??

 
13 Comments

Posted by on January 31, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

13 responses to “Kabhi Alvida Na Kehna

  1. Little Fingers

    February 1, 2014 at 3:02 am

    It is good to read you again Seema.

    Like

     
    • Seema

      June 5, 2014 at 2:43 am

      Thanks Lifi 🙂

      Like

       
  2. Maya

    February 1, 2014 at 8:15 am

    Will mail you on the plans, okay.. It is actually in the fag end of March! Hopefully, we should meet!

    Like

     
    • Seema

      June 5, 2014 at 2:46 am

      I wish I could join! So sad that I couldn’t make it 😦

      Like

       
  3. lifeslittletwists

    February 1, 2014 at 2:11 pm

    Lets meet in Feb!would be great!

    Like

     
  4. Tharani

    February 1, 2014 at 7:20 pm

    Congrats Seema and all the best with the decision. You will be in my prayers..
    And you guys are planning for a blog meet? I am jealous!

    Like

     
    • Seema

      June 5, 2014 at 2:47 am

      Thanks Tharani for keeping me is your prayers. Things did work well for us so far.

      Like

       
  5. R's Mom

    February 3, 2014 at 11:38 am

    yayayaya Congrats Seema :):) yipeeeeeee

    Like

     
  6. manasaprasad

    October 15, 2014 at 6:27 am

    Is it marathon blogging seema?

    Like

     
    • Seema

      October 15, 2014 at 6:29 am

      Yes, I did a month long marathon starting Jan 1st this year and the last with a bunch of other blogger friends.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • manasaprasad

        October 15, 2014 at 6:35 am

        So cool! Let me know if u do it again. I will join.

        Like

         
        • Seema

          October 17, 2014 at 9:32 am

          Yes certainly. The more the merrier. It’s crazy but all the more fun 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

           

Leave a Reply

 
