RSS

Blogathon 2015

21 Dec

We’re soon nearing the end of this year and stepping onto 2015. RMMaya and RS took the initiative to start the Blogathon in Jan. This year RM is busy with chotu R and Maya is going to be on vacation. RS has been away since the marathon but yay she is joining us this time too. I thought I would do the honours. But I am not as good as Maya in organizing the whole thing so beautifully. I’m just gonna provide a link to her post which has a whole lot of topics listed for those days when we would run out of topics. I have already contacted most of the bloggers who participated in this 2014 Blogathon. There might have been newcomers or those who had not participated ealier but would like to join this time. Please leave a comment here or drop me an email at kamathseema1@gmail.com. I will post the final list of bloggers in the last week of this month. Please feel free to reblog this or spread the word among your readers. The more bloggers join, the merrier.

Rules stand simple:

1. We will publish one post every day during the month of January 2015

2. We have free hand in terms of the topic and length of the post. We may want to refer to Maya’s cues from last year. She had really come up with interesting topics

3. Most of us might be in vacation during the first week. You might want to schedule a few posts or write a few drafts ahead so that they come handy on days you are occupied.

4. We are certainly going to need a few breathers here and there as it is not going to be easy to whip up a post every single day continuously for 31 consecutive days. You may want to publish some picture posts or pick up that tag you have been deferring for a long time.

5. Finally, it is a challenge. There are no hard and fast penalties for days that we are compelled to skip. Let’s just have fun along the way. But yes, I can assure you that finishing it successfully is very rewarding!

overcome-challenges

 
66 Comments

Posted by on December 21, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

66 responses to “Blogathon 2015

  1. greenboochi

    December 21, 2014 at 9:16 pm

    I’m in 🙂 I’ll try my best to post everyday 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      December 25, 2014 at 6:16 am

      Yay, thanks for joining in GB. Happy holidays dear. Enjoy your kindle 🙂

      Like

       
  2. manasaprasad

    December 21, 2014 at 9:26 pm

    How awesome! N scary too!

    Like

     
    • Seema

      December 25, 2014 at 6:15 am

      Yes, but it’s so so so much fun. Welcome on board Manu 🙂

      Like

       
  3. Smitha

    December 22, 2014 at 12:18 pm

    As I said to you, I have no idea how I’m going to do a post everyday! But no harm trying, I suppose 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      December 25, 2014 at 6:12 am

      I have no clue myself, lol 😀 But good to have you onboard. Let’s give it our best shot.

      Like

       
  4. amitasingh10

    December 22, 2014 at 3:32 pm

    Hi Seema

    Can i join?

    Like

     
    • Seema

      December 22, 2014 at 4:00 pm

      Yes ofcourse! Would love for u to join Amita.

      Like

       
      • amitasingh10

        December 23, 2014 at 6:42 am

        Thanks, I am just learning from stalwarts like you :). Trying to start

        Like

         
        • Seema

          December 25, 2014 at 5:46 am

          Hehe baap re! Stalwarts 😀 Just that I have been around for some time 🙂 Will check your blog Amita. Happy holidays

          Like

           
  5. Prachee

    December 22, 2014 at 3:42 pm

    Hi Seema,
    landed here from Tharani’s and Maya’s place 🙂
    please count me in for Blogathon2015

    Like

     
    • Seema

      December 25, 2014 at 6:11 am

      Welcome here. Already counted you in Prachee. Thank you

      Like

       
  6. Zarine Mohideen

    December 22, 2014 at 5:09 pm

    Count me in!

    Like

     
    • Seema

      December 25, 2014 at 6:08 am

      Thanks for joining in Zarine. Let’s have loads of fun in Jan

      Like

       
  7. sweety

    December 22, 2014 at 6:13 pm

    I wanna join!!! Plz count me in.. 😁😁

    Like

     
  8. sweety

    December 22, 2014 at 6:15 pm

    Please do count me in.. I wanna join!!😁

    Like

     
    • Seema

      December 25, 2014 at 6:06 am

      Yay, thanks for joining in. Let’s rock it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

       
  9. popgoesthebiscuit

    December 22, 2014 at 10:01 pm

    I am in. Sign me up please.

    Like

     
    • Seema

      December 25, 2014 at 5:48 am

      Hey Pop, thanks for joining in. Happy holidays, see you during the marathon 🙂

      Like

       
  10. amitasingh10

    December 23, 2014 at 6:46 am

    Vaise, January mein blog marathon hai , So is this” toofan ke pehle waali shanti”? 🙂

    Like

     
  11. Prachee

    December 23, 2014 at 11:46 am

    where did my comment gone..?
    HI Seema,
    Landed here from Tharani’s place…Can I also join?

    Like

     
    • Seema

      December 23, 2014 at 11:57 am

      Hey Prachee, yes ofcourse you can join. Im yet to moderate comments.sorry

      Like

       
  12. lifeslittletwists

    December 23, 2014 at 3:12 pm

    I thought I was a part of the organising committee last year 😦 I know I havent blogged through the rest of the year but you left me out *boohoooo*

    Like

     
    • Seema

      December 25, 2014 at 5:43 am

      Ohhhh nooooo! I’m so sorry. I didn’t realize 😦 My bad. Will update the post. Sorry darling

      Like

       
  13. lifeslittletwists

    December 23, 2014 at 3:13 pm

    AND Im freaking out thinking of 31 posts! Whatever am I thinking that I can do this again?!! :-O

    Like

     
    • Seema

      December 25, 2014 at 5:42 am

      Hehehe, I myself dunno how Im doing this but just didn’t want to give up on a tradition we started since a couple of years. 🙂

      Like

       
  14. Visha

    December 23, 2014 at 3:46 pm

    I would like to take part, Seema 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      December 25, 2014 at 5:41 am

      Hi Visha,

      Thanks for joining in. Happy holidays! See you during the marathon 🙂

      Like

       
  15. shaktii

    December 24, 2014 at 8:46 am

    i also want to join…can i

    Like

     
    • Seema

      December 25, 2014 at 5:39 am

      Yes ofcourse Shaktii! Why do you ask? Just say that you are joining 😀 Looking forward to the marathon.

      Happy holidays dear

      Like

       
      • shaktii

        January 8, 2015 at 12:45 am

        Thank you seema…i joined late but i made up 🙂
        Happy new year to you

        Like

         
        • Seema

          January 8, 2015 at 10:05 am

          Oh that’s great. Hope you are enjoying the marathon. Happy new year to you too.

          Like

           
  16. Pattu

    December 24, 2014 at 2:12 pm

    Can i join Seema?

    Like

     
    • Seema

      December 25, 2014 at 5:38 am

      Hi Pattu,

      Yes, would love for you to join. I’m not able to see your blog. WordPress says “chillwithsri.wordpress.com doesn’t exist” Could you please ping me back the right URL?

      Thank you

      Like

       
  17. Asma Karim

    December 25, 2014 at 1:32 pm

    Can I join, Seema?

    Like

     
    • Seema

      December 25, 2014 at 4:06 pm

      Yes Asma. You’re most welcome

      Like

       
  18. Bikramjit

    December 26, 2014 at 2:58 pm

    Can I join too pleaseeeeeeeee. ..

    All the best to everyone. ..

    Like

     
    • Seema

      December 30, 2014 at 4:46 am

      Hey, I already included your name. Remember you had replied to my earlier email?

      Like

       
  19. srividhya

    December 27, 2014 at 9:41 pm

    Hi Seema, I would like to join too. 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      December 30, 2014 at 4:45 am

      Most welcome srividhya! The more the merrier.

      Like

       
  20. Gayathri Manikandan

    December 30, 2014 at 10:20 am

    Am in!!. I really hope i do some good to my blog.

    Like

     
    • Seema

      December 30, 2014 at 6:19 pm

      You have taken the first step. Happy blogging…

      Like

       
  21. Lavender

    January 1, 2015 at 12:55 am

    Hi.. I’m asking this very very late 😦 Can I join please?

    Here’s the link to my blog: http://lemonandlavendersblog.wordpress.com

    Like

     
    • Seema

      January 1, 2015 at 1:23 am

      Hi Lavender, no problems at all. Welcome aboard and happy blogging. Just updated your entry to the list. Thank u

      Like

       
  22. journeyofmythoughts

    January 2, 2015 at 10:44 am

    heyy, i just happened to come across your post. If it is not too late, can i join in too?
    Happy New Year. 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      January 2, 2015 at 11:56 pm

      Hi Sahasra, added you to the list of participants. Welcome onboard. Happy new year and happy blogging 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

       
  23. Vaayadi Pennu ;)

    January 3, 2015 at 6:03 pm

    As I said at smitha’s i wrote 3 posts on three days of january … as well take part in a blogathon and read more and get to k ow more people 🙂 ashes

    Like

     
    • Seema

      January 4, 2015 at 11:49 am

      hi Ashes, I updated the list of participants with your blog too. Good to have you on board.

      Like

       
  24. D

    January 9, 2015 at 4:40 am

    Hey…A big Hi from here. I discovered your blog a few days ago and have been reading all posts..:) Nice place you have here..I just saw pepper doing this blogathon, and I picked it up. Great to know so many people are in it …:)

    Like

     
    • Seema

      January 12, 2015 at 11:48 am

      Hi D, it’s awesome that you joined in too. I have added your blog in the list of the participants. Thanks for joining us and happy blogging 🙂

      Oh also, welcome to my blog. Wish to see you around. 🙂

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
