RSS

Day 27 | Volleyball with Visha

27 Jan

Since the cricket match was called off due to a complete washout yesterday, we entertained our upset minds with a game of Uno on the train back home. And today I’m gonna play Volleyball with Visha. I’ve been seeing most bloggers in the marathon taking up this tag, I wasn’t going to be left behind. Visha has come up with an interesting tag and here are my answers:

List all the ingredients which went into making the most interesting dish you ate today.

Today I made an interesting Bengali dish which is made with a rare combination of vegetables. It has drumstick, bitter gourd, potatoes and tomato. This is one of the dishes that made me a bitter gourd lover post marriage.

What is the current wallpaper of your laptop/phone/tablet?

I don’t bother about the wallpaper on the laptop as I only open the laptop to write blog posts. Otherwise, Abbas uses it the most and also changes the wallpaper. Anyway, the wallpaper is a picture of all four of us along with Black Beauty when we had gone to get her home.

On my phone, I have a picture of the four of us. To think of it, Abbas had changed it when I had got the phone and I never bothered to change it. Sigh!

How do you wear your hair when at home?

I always need my hair to be neatly twisted, turned, tied up into a bun of sorts and secured neatly using a clutch. I find it strange to keep my hair open or in a pony when I’m home.

When you visit any restaurant, what is the first thing you search for, in the menu?

The first thing I look for in the menu is the prices. I try to sort of budget the final amount and then mentally calculate what should be ordered in order not to shoot the budget and at the same time have a hearty meal. (You must be rolling your eyes, don’t you?)

What is the advertisement from your childhood that you recall even today.

This was one of my favourite ads. It was of Dhara cooking oil. It is uber cute. Do check it out if you haven’t:

Have you implemented a beauty tip/hack which you were told to, and been mortified by the results?

I remember one old lady who used to visit our home frequently to gossip suggested me to use DDT to get rid of the lice on my head when I was in school. But better sense prevailed and I never tried it out J I really do not have any time or patience to try any beauty tip / hack on myself. Sorry L

At your home, where do the newspapers find themselves to be the most useful?

I had written a post on this long time back. Yeah, you heard it right. Don’t remember if that was during one of the blogathons though that the need to conjure a post at any cost was the order of the hour 😛

During a visit to any mall, what do you find yourself searching first?

The loo! Either me, Mannu or Tammu would surely get nature’s call as soon as we enter a mall.

This tag is over now. Explain your state of mind.

Thanks to Visha who saved me today. 4 more days to go… What tag can I pick up next?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 27, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
