RSS

Good old memories

01 Sep

Dear Annu,

It brings a smile on my face when I remember

  • How you would say that you would even go and get tiger’s milk for your daughters, if the need be 😊
  • How you would get me the latest Harry Potter books or Sydney Sheldon novels when you would return from your Bangalore trips
  • How you would get dabbas of Kaju Katli for me as you knew I loved them to the core
  • How you would buy yellow coloured clothes for me and were never satisfied with any of them and would try for another shade of yellow next time
  • How you took me to a tailor once when I was a small kid and insisted that he sewed the exact same colourful outfit as Madhuri Dixit in the popular song “Ek Do Teen” for me
  • How you would sneakily get takeway from restaurants on days that Amma cooked dishes that none of us enjoyed
  • How I would stand next to you and keenly watch you shave, and you would smear the after shabe on my cheeks as well and scare me later that I would grow a beard soon
  • How you would ask my opinion before taking a few decisions and make me feel so important

Well, I can go on and on but then these memories never fail to bring tears along with the smiles. How I miss you Annu, I cannot say in words 😞

 
8 Comments

Posted by on September 1, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

8 responses to “Good old memories

  1. ashreyamom

    September 1, 2015 at 7:06 pm

    heart touching post dear.. 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      March 10, 2016 at 4:31 pm

      Thank you Ashreyamom

      Like

       
  2. Bikramjit

    September 2, 2015 at 4:04 pm

    Take care .. and god willing all will be fine

    Like

     
  3. Greenboochi

    September 2, 2015 at 8:29 pm

    Hugs Seema…

    Like

     
  4. Swati

    September 3, 2015 at 3:31 am

    I am among those creepy silent reader who never leave a comment..!! But I really feel for you u girl.. I hope everything turns out good between you and your family 🙂 Loads of love..

    Like

     
    • Seema

      March 10, 2016 at 4:27 pm

      Thank you for de-lurking Swati. Means a lot.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
