RSS

Day 5 | First Mantamism of 2017

05 Jan

I told you how Mantam joked with us on the christmas cards. This is about another joke which is a continuation on the same topic. One of the presents that Santa, err we gave to them were the bubble blowers. After Christmas, one evening we went to a park to spend time outdoors. Mantam took their Bubble blower with them and seemed to enjoy it a lot. They kept blowing bubbles after bubbles in the air and kept running around after them. I said “Look, Santa gave you such a nice gift eh?” Tammu makes a puppy face and retorts without missing a second, “Yeah Mumma! It was very intelligent of my parents” I cursed myself under my breath “Why did I have to act smart and bring up the topic of Santa! Silly me”

At the new years eye fireworks, we reached at round 12 noon. It is peak summer here in this part of the world and we were literally getting barbequed under the harsh sun. When we reached home at 3 AM in the morning, we asked them to take a shower as our bodies were sticky and dirty after spending in the sun and amongst such a huge crowd. They said they were exhausted and that they didn’t want to take a shower. We insisted and told them that they would feel light and relaxed after the shower and could wake up as late as possible. Tammu said “Mumma, but I already had a shower”. I asked with astonishment, “When was that?” Tammu replies with a serious face “Don’t you remember Mumma? I got showered in my own sweat today?” and she laughs mockingly at me.

Hold on! All these while I was writing Mantamisms where I could laugh tat them and now I’m getting a feeling that I’m being the scapegoat here. Talk about tables turning with time!

I had a few more incidents to write about but I am on vacation and extremely tired. Abbas is snoring and Mantam are deep asleep. My eye are almost watery and I’m struggling to keep them open. Will write more in the future posts.

Goodddddddddddddddd nigkojfdlshfdohfkjflkttttttt zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

 

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 5, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Day 5 | First Mantamism of 2017

  1. lifeslittletwists

    January 6, 2017 at 2:34 pm

    Enjoy the vacation!

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. My Era

    January 6, 2017 at 6:00 pm

    I know exactly how the feeling of tables have turned feels because am in that transition phase when more often than not the joke is on me and I get it, late.
    Ah the little joys of watching our sweethearts outsmart us ❤

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
