RSS

Day 14 | Confused feelings

14 Jan

Giving a break to the holiday series for today as it is the birthday of yours truly!

I really dunno if this day can ever bring me complete happiness. Although I remember my family every single day, this day brings a different level of sadness with it. I keep thinking of the way my birthday was celebrated at my home in Kundapura. I wonder if my parents think about me more on this day.

I would be lying if I would say that I don’t feel happy on my birthday. How can I not be with my loving family trying to make me smile with their sweet little gestures. When I returned home yesterday Mantam and Abbas had cleaned the home, done a bit of decoration, made my bed, Abbas made tea for me this morning. Mantam have been cooking up something in their room sneakily.

Friends wanted to surprise me by cominf over in the evening but Abbas, being Abbas, told them that he wouldn’t be able to keep it a secret. They are all coming in the evening and I’ve been doing what I enjoy the most, cooking ofcourse. My friend told me not to cook a cake ir dessert as she would bring it.

Leaving you with the wall decorated with art work by my daughters as a gift for me. They said they tried to recreate the wall of art which was adorned by Sindhu and my work back in my home. Also sharing a poem written by Tammu.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on January 14, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

10 responses to “Day 14 | Confused feelings

  1. Tharani

    January 14, 2017 at 6:55 pm

    Happy Happy Birthday Seema. Gosh that poem is so awesome. You have a lovely family. Lots of hugs.

    Like

     
    • Seema

      January 15, 2017 at 11:28 pm

      Thank you Tharani 🙂 Hugs right back to you

      Like

       
  2. Maya

    January 14, 2017 at 10:09 pm

    Happy birthday Seema! 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      January 15, 2017 at 11:25 pm

      Thanks a lot Maya

      Like

       
  3. anisnest

    January 15, 2017 at 12:56 am

    Happy happy birthday Seema.. May you be blessed with the best of everything..

    Like

     
    • Seema

      January 15, 2017 at 11:24 pm

      Thank you so much Ani

      Like

       
  4. lifeslittletwists

    January 16, 2017 at 1:39 am

    Happy Birthday dear girl! 🙂 That wall and poem is so sweet and beautiful.

    Like

     
    • Seema

      January 17, 2017 at 4:31 pm

      Thanks a lot RS 🙂

      Like

       
  5. Greenboochi

    January 18, 2017 at 9:02 pm

    Belated birthday wishes Seema 🙂 I can understand your confused mind.. hugs! That poem is awesome and so is the picture board 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      January 23, 2017 at 11:19 am

      Thank you so much GB.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
