RSS

Day 6 | Paper Boat Ride

06 Nov

When I think about my parents and siblings, whether they will ever accept us, I listen to this song. It seems to have been written just for me! The music, the lyrics, the videography – is simply amazing! I play this song on infinite loop ever so often and it brings solace to my aching heart. Please do watch the video Kagadada Doniyalli

Iโ€™m trying to translate the beautiful lyrics in English, although I donโ€™t think I can do justice to the way it is penned in Kannada!

Is the time ripe for me to sail in a paperboat?

Did the invisible tear drop, misting my eye turn into a pearl yet?

Will the heaviness in my heart ever lighten?

Will I ever reach the cool shore?

Will I find the future pathway?

Beyond all my imaginations

Just show me another miracle

A tiny bag filled with memories I collected on the way is on my back

A silent bridge of thousands of unspoken words is in front of my eyes

Dear monsoon, all my foot prints in the journey are getting erased by you

I want to be the bare footed child in your lap

Will my heart ever be exhilarated?

Will I ever reach my home?

Will I find the future pathway?

Beyond all my imaginations

Just show me another miracle

 
10 Comments

Posted by on November 6, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

10 responses to “Day 6 | Paper Boat Ride

  1. Tharani

    November 6, 2017 at 6:37 pm

    Hugs hugs Seema. Just beautiful lyrics. I really really hope one day you reunite with your parents. I keep saying this but I really do wish from the bottom of my heart that one day the get-together happens.

    Like

     
    • Seema

      November 8, 2017 at 1:09 pm

      Awww, that’s so sweet of you Tharani. Thanks for your genuine wishes. Much love โค

      Like

       
  2. lostinmylilworld

    November 7, 2017 at 1:58 am

    I am dropping by after a v long time..nothing seems to hv changed..how r the twins. Still need to catch up on a lot of blog frnds…

    Like

     
    • Seema

      November 8, 2017 at 1:11 pm

      Helllloooo, so good to have you back. It’s been many years now! How have you been?

      Like

       
      • lostinmylilworld

        November 8, 2017 at 1:17 pm

        God’s grace I m doing good..blessed with a baby girl..in Toronto for more than a year.. it’s really my lil world out here…how r the twins..i used to enjoy reading about them..

        Like

         
        • Seema

          November 9, 2017 at 7:16 pm

          Hey Deepsi, good to read about Snow and your new little world! The twins are doing great. Will try to write more about their antics ๐Ÿ˜

          Like

           
  3. lifeslittletwists

    November 7, 2017 at 6:39 am

    I love this song too. The lyrics are beautiful. Hugs to you sweetie ๐Ÿค—

    Like

     
    • Seema

      November 9, 2017 at 7:14 pm

      Thank you RS. Hugs right back!

      Like

       
  4. Prachee

    November 7, 2017 at 2:15 pm

    You are a very strong person Seema…Stay blessed dear. One day everything will be fine ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

     
    • Seema

      November 9, 2017 at 7:14 pm

      Thank you Prachee! Amen to that ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
