RSS

Day 13 | All’s well that ends well

13 Nov

Today was a very hectic day at work! Tammu was feeling under the weather, yet we sent her to school asking her to give us a call if she didn’t feel better during the day. I went to office early, hardly got any time for breaks, stayed long hours. We were waiting for an email confirmation from our builder about the final dates today but it never arrived. I hopped on the train to home around 7:30 PM. All in all, a very dry mundane day. Hardly had anything to write about today, but hey! It’s not over until it’s over.

On the train while I was tiredly sitting, wondering how Tammu must have been feeling, the man of my life messages me to know if I had started from office. He told me that Tammu was doing perfectly fine and that both the girls were then dancing! Happiness score 1!

He told me not to worry about finances, as he had done all the calculations and that we were in a good position to move and very much in control. Happiness score 2!

He asked me if I had checked the emails, which I hadn’t had the chance to till then owing to the busy day at work. He told me to check and I found his revised remuneration letter. This was due for quite some time. It felt so good to see it come through at a time when we are direly in need of it. Happiness score 3!

He hardly messages me these days, so receiving his messages made me feel that he couldn’t wait till I reached home. He was missing me and eagerly waiting for me to reach home. Happiness score 4!

I just made some instant noodles as it was too late by the time I reached home. But I noticed that Abbas had already cleared the sink and loaded the dishwasher to my life easier. Happiness score 5!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 13, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Day 13 | All’s well that ends well

  1. lifeslittletwists

    November 14, 2017 at 4:51 am

    small happy things make the long days so much better! 🙂

    Like

     
    • Seema

      November 15, 2017 at 5:50 pm

      Yes they certainly do. Glad that we are doing this challenge as it compels us to look for simple sources of happiness around us 😍

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
