Day 74/13 | Potpourri

Today was an unusual day

  • As we had dinner outside last night inspite of food cooked at home, there was no need to cook lunch, which is not usual especially on a weekend
  • We had a late breakfast (which was almost brunch) and ventured out to buy groceries with a car full of people 😜 Usually I send a list to Abbas and he goes alone to run the weekly grocery chore. But he wanted to take his parents along to show them the markets here. I jumped at the opportunity of staying home alone by myself but he emotionally trapped me into going by saying that he feels incomplete when I’m not there! Hmmph!!
  • After fish and veggie shopping, we went Costco around lunch time and the girls felt very thirsty. After paying for the stuff we bought, we bought some softy icecream and smoothies. But the quantity was too much to fill us all beyond expectation. Nobody was hungry to have lunch after coming home

But after an hour or so, all the tummies had some space to eat and we all had our fill and we wrapped up the so called lunch at

Then I had a Production Release at work and had to login to support remotely. It went on till 7:30 in the evening.

I made a cake late at night and we had dinner at almost 11

Put Mantam to sleep and realised that there was only 20 minutes left before midnight and rushed to write the post for today

Happiness quotient for today was Mannu helping me out in the kitchen, finding things that nobody was able to spot and cleaning my dresser that I hadn’t had a chance to organise for days weeks together. Tammu seems to have come to terms with Harry Potter coming to an end. She is still reading the Harry Potter and the Cursed Child but knows that it will be over soon.

2 thoughts on “Day 74/13 | Potpourri

    1. Awww, so sweet of you RS. We were just discussing about visiting Universal Studios some day and travelling in the Hogwarts Express and visiting Hogsmeade and Diagon Alley. May be we should plan that trip with you all. I know you are such a great planner from your Disney World trip. 😀

      Like

Leave a comment