Origami for Artsy-Craftsy

Ever since I stumbled into Shruti’s blog, I have been wanting to participate in her Artsy Craftsy event. Finally, this month my kids and I have been able to do a few crafts based on this month’s theme which is Origami.

First is an Origami Peacock inspired from Dr.Sonia’s blog

Origami Peacock

Next we made Origami cameras and my daughters imitated the way I click pictures of crafts, food etc. We had a gala time posing to get clicked đŸ™‚ Although I knew making the origami camera as we would make it as kids, for those who need a pictorial, click here

Origami Camera
Before clicking - 'Say Cheese'
Flash, click! - Thank you very much

 

 

19 thoughts on “Origami for Artsy-Craftsy

    1. Actually this one was dedicated to Origami as I sent it for an event na? Will post the Santa soon đŸ˜€

      I’m surprised that you remember đŸ˜€ Mmmuah to you đŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Wow! That looks suuper artistic. Oh Boy! WHEN will my son grow old enough and interested enough to hand him paper and gum and colors? Or will he ever? Sigh!

    And yeah, actually even I thought there will be mention of the Gems-Santa…

    Like

    1. Thanks đŸ™‚

      Not sure about gum but you can certainly give him colours and paper now (Only under adult supervision). Although he might doodle away to glory, he will enjoy it for sure.

      Coming up soon…

      Like

  2. When I saw ur crafty post , even I expected to see Santa in there đŸ™‚ Recently I tried to make a boat for my daughter and failed..I still can’t believe I can forget those..I would have made a million boast when I was a kid..I have to brush these up at least for my daughter..

    Like

    1. You expected Santa too? You girls are awesome đŸ˜€ Will post soon đŸ™‚

      Yes, you can try some crafts with Chucky. I’m sure you both will enjoy together:-)

      Like

Leave a comment